College FootballFeatured

Jameis Winston, Florida State favored to repeat as BCS National Champions

Florida State





Florida State is Early Favorites to Repeat

The Florida State Seminoles won their first national championship since 1999 last season. They pulled it off with a thrilling 34-31 victory over Auburn to end the SEC’s streak of seven straight national championships. The streak carries into the BCS era in college football as well.

Sports bettors are ready to look ahead. It’s never too early to discuss the most intriguing teams in terms of talent and betting value. Don’t forget that next season will be the first that will use a playoff system. It has been needed to determine the national champions instead of the BCS.

America’s Bookie has the Florida State Seminoles at +300 to win the BCS National Championship. This is for the second straight year. Most starters from last season will return to Florida State. This includes quarterback Jameis Winston. He is also favored at +200 to join Archie Griffin as the second-ever two-time Heisman Trophy winner.

Jameis Winston Back to Lead Florida State

Winston’s favorite target last season, Rashad Greene, will return. He had nine catches for 147 yards against Auburn in the 2014 BCS National Championship Game. Kelvin Benjamin, who caught the game-winning touchdown, was drafted by the Carolina Panthers.

The Seminoles are still a dangerous team despite losing Benjamin. It will be interesting to see how Winston follows up his performance from last season.

Other short odds to win the 2015 BCS National Championship are Alabama (+550), Oregon (+700) and Ohio State (+950).

Other Schools in the Mix

Alabama finished the regular season 11-1, which disappointed many considering that they had won three of the last four national titles before losing out on the SEC title and falling in the Sugar Bowl to Oklahoma.

Quarterback Marcus Mariota will return for his senior season, which makes Oregon a team to watch next season. The Ducks lost wide receiver Josh Huff and running back/wide receiver De’Anthony Thomas, but they have managed to replace skill players in the past.

Ohio State came close winning the Big Ten title, losing it to Michigan State. The Buckeyes were 24-0 under Urban Meyer prior to that loss and they followed that up with a 40-35 setback against the Clemson Tigers in the Orange Bowl.

Keep in mind that winning the 2015 BCS National Championship will be tougher, as the teams will need an extra victory with college football ditching the BCS for a four-team playoff.

Below are the complete odds to win the 2015 BCS National Championship at America’s Bookie:

Alabama +550

Oregon +700

Ohio State +950

Arizona +8500

Arizona State +3000





Dirty has been an employee or owner of some of the top online sports gambling forums since 1998. He worked at EOG.com from it's inception until 2008 when he left and opened GamblingIQ and then in 2012 opened Handicappers Hidaway. He has written hundreds af articles over the years and always has his "Dirty Dozen" College Football poll up starting the first week of October.
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x